Committee

Committee Info

The Platte County Democratic Central Committee is governed by officers and members elected every even year during the August primary.  The Central Committee’s Mission is to foster involvement in the Democratic Party, promote Democratic principles and to recruit and elect Democratic candidates in the county, state and nation.

Platte County Democratic Central Committee Bylaws

Constitution and Bylaws of the Democratic Party of Missouri

Committee Person Sub-District Email
Marie Stutterheim 11-1 westbendacres@yahoo.com
Male – Open 11-1
Female – Open 12-1
Male – Open 12-1
Barbara Stubbs 12-2 barbstubbs52@gmail.com
Alex Bay 12-2 ambayretired@aol.com
Gwendolyn Cooke 13-1 gcooke3@kc.rr.com
Male – Open 13-1
Stacey Webb 13-2 kcstacey@gmail.com
Tim Forsythe 13-2 forsythet@gmail.com
Alice Wadsworth 13-3 alice.wadsworth3@gmail.com
Raymond ‘Jay’ O’Brien 13-3 raymondobrien49@hotmail.com
Female – Open 13-4
Jack Carter 13-4 jackcarteree@kc.rr.com
Melissa Green – Vice Chair 13-5 missyann.green@gmail.com
Robert Dixon – Treasurer 13-5 rdixon@kc.rr.com
Ericka Cherry 14-1 erickacherry17@gmail.com
John Kirchmeier 14-1 jskirchmeier@yahoo.com
Wanda Park 14-2 totheparks@hotmail.com
David Christian – Chair 14-2 david.christian25@att.net
Female – Open 14-3
Male – Open 14-3
Female – Open 14-4
Ken Hunt 14-4 kcalchemist@yahoo.com
Paula Willmarth 14-5 pjowen49@aol.com
Male – Open 14-5
Becky McGill Morrison – Secretary na becky.mcgill1@gmail.com

Join The Platte County Democratic Central Committee

To fill an open seat in your district please email dems@plattedems.org or attend any Central Committee Meeting.

Empty Committee Seats

Below is a list of currently open Sub-Districts:

  • Sub-District 12-1 (female)
  • Sub-District 12-1 (male)
  • Sub-District 13-1 (male)
  • Sub-District 13-2 (male)
  • Sub-District 13-4 (female)
  • Sub-District 14-3 (female)
  • Sub-District 14-3 (male)
  • Sub-District 14-4 (female)
  • Sub-District 14-5 (male)

Find your District